Hipster!

A purple turtleneck sweater is a rather unique wardrobe choice, yet Michael Kitchen appears in one not only here in The Reporters but also two years later in Seven Faces of Woman (1974).  Could even be the identical sweater.  Anyway, I think he looks quite fetching in it here.

mkes: I’m ok with the sweater, but that hair????

I agree it’s not ideal here, but at least the frizz is under control unlike in SFoW.

fuckyeahmichaelkitchen said:

Just looking at this again – and find myself with a sudden urge to sing Prince’s ‘Purple Rain’ – just as well I don’t know the words as I doubt it’s actually relevant! (My brain – let me show you how weird it is!)

How could I not include this?

Leave a Comment

