I had a laugh watching Anne Hathaway and Jimmy Fallon sing Google-double-translated versions of hit songs, so I thought I’d run the fairly slangy dialogue from one of my favorite Michael Kitchen scenes through the filter. Have to hand it to Google Translate, it does a pretty accurate job with most languages I tried. Korean and Polish need a bit of work, though:

Hey, but I killed him.
It was an accident.
Well, he’s dead. I torture my wife, blindfolded.
He is dead. I did it. How good do you think it is?
Greg, would you lower your voice?
When they asked why, I would say “the least.” No, frankly, it is the tiredest thing I can do.
And that does not mean he’s dressed up. No.
In the luxury of his waxed car he fried a sharp and dirty bastard.

Hey, but I killed him.
It was an accident.
So, he’s dead. Bastard, bestowal on my wife, the thief blind me.
He’s dead, and I did it. How do you think how good?
Greg, would you keep your voice?
When they ask why, I will go, “This is the least” – no, frankly, it is very bloody at least I can do.
And not only did he deliver it. No.
Fried, dirty slurry fried in the luxury of his car.

I certainly hope Google Translate isn’t being used for any high-level discourse between the U.S. and North Korea. I wouldn’t put it past this administration.

Leave a Comment

